CANADIAN FLAG SET-1 FINISHCanada is the second largest country on earth—10 million square kilometres. Three oceans line Canada’s frontiers: the Pacific Ocean in the west, the Atlantic Ocean in the east, and the Arctic Ocean to the north. Along the southern edge of Canada lies the Canada-United States boundary.


Canada includes many different geographical areas and five distinct regions.

  • The Atlantic Provinces
  • Central Canada
  • The Prairie Provinces
  • The West Coast
  • The Northern Territories


Canada has ten provinces and three territories. Each province and territory has its own capital city.

Are you interested in immigrating to Canada as a provincial nominee? You must first apply to the province or territory where you want to settle through its nomination process.Or, if you are in the Express Entry pool, a province or territory may invite you to contact them, so they can consider you under their program.

Almost all of Canada’s provinces and territories can nominate people to immigrate to Canada. These people have the skills, education and work experience they need to contribute to the economy of that province or territory.

To apply under the Provincial Nominee Program, you must:

  • be nominated by a specific Canadian province or territory, then
  • apply to Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) to become a permanent resident of Canada.

Each participating province and territory has its own nomination guidelines and they can change without notice. Among these programs we can find:

  • Qualfied workers
  • Entrepreneurs
  • Low skilled workers
  • International students
  • Self-employed
  • Temporary workers
  • Express Entry candidates
  • Farmers
  • Critical professions

These programs can be seen as different means for you to reach you imnmigration goals as their criteria can be different from the federal programs. Therefore, even if you don’t qualify under federal programs, we still might be able to qualify you under PNPs. Contact us for the most up-to-date information.